Menu
Purchase

John Cleveland Band 2019

John Cleveland Band 2019

A fabulous evening by this popular Concert Band

Book Tickets

Friday 13 Dec 201919:30 Book Now
Saturday 14 Dec 201919:30 Book Now

The Wizard of Oz

The Wizard of Oz

Follow the yellow brick road and discover all the wonders of Oz.

Enjoy Dorothy, the Scarecrow, Tinman, and Lion, (and yes Toto too) as they seek the Wonderful

Wizard to find that there’s no place like home!

The Wizard of Oz is a two act, full – length, ballet adaptation of the iconic tale by L. Frank Baum, told through the magic of classical dance. Set to a classical score which brings the story to life, this production is family friendly and is the perfect way to introduce children to the classical ballet. The production is presented with beautiful backdrops, stunning theatrical sets and costumes evoking the iconic sketches by W.W. Denslow, from the original publication.

Book Tickets

Sunday 15 Dec 201914:00 Book Now (Sold Out)
Sunday 15 Dec 201919:00 Book Now

Aladdin

Aladdin


One of the most popular of all Pantomimes – Aladdin and his Wonderful Lamp, takes you on a madcap journey to ancient China to meet Aladdin and the rest of the Twankey Family. Follow Aladdin’s quest to win the heart of the beautiful Princess Balroubadour – first he needs to find wealth by finding a Magical Lamp! Join the Pantomime Company on a magic carpet ride to a spectacular production for all the family!


PLEASE NOTE – UNFORTUNATELTY CHILDREN UNDER THE AGE OF THREE WILL NOT BE ADMITTED TO THE AUDITORIUM.

Book Tickets

Thursday 9 Jan 202019:30 Book Now
Friday 10 Jan 202019:30 Book Now (Sold Out)
Saturday 11 Jan 202014:30 Book Now
Saturday 11 Jan 202019:30 Book Now (Sold Out)
Sunday 12 Jan 202013:00 Book Now (Sold Out)
Sunday 12 Jan 202017:30 Book Now
Wednesday 15 Jan 202019:30 Book Now
Thursday 16 Jan 202019:30 Book Now
Friday 17 Jan 202019:30 Book Now
Saturday 18 Jan 202014:30 Book Now
Saturday 18 Jan 202019:30 Book Now (Sold Out)
Sunday 19 Jan 202013:00 Book Now (Sold Out)
Sunday 19 Jan 202017:30 Book Now (two seats left)
Wednesday 22 Jan 202019:30 Book Now
Thursday 23 Jan 202019:30 Book Now (Good Availability)
Friday 24 Jan 202019:30 Book Now
Saturday 25 Jan 202014:30 Book Now (Sold Out)
Saturday 25 Jan 202019:30 Book Now (limited availabilty)
Sunday 26 Jan 202013:00 Book Now (Sold Out)
Sunday 26 Jan 202017:30 Book Now (limited availability)
Wednesday 29 Jan 202019:30 Book Now (Best availabilty)
Thursday 30 Jan 202019:30 Book Now
Friday 31 Jan 202019:30 Book Now (Sold Out)
Saturday 1 Feb 202014:30 Book Now (Sold Out)
Saturday 1 Feb 202019:30 Book Now (Sold Out)

The Hinckley Chuckle

The Hinckley Chuckle

Hear that? It’s the sound of Leicester laughing. The city centre’s been roaring with laughter for 25 years – and now the punchlines are heading up the A47 – yes it’s your turn, Hinckley – so take your seats for the Leicester Comedy Festival satellite show! Featuring your hostess Mrs Barbara Nice “Barbara like Streisand, Nice like the biscuit” ” (Britain’s Got Talent, Phoenix Nights), Jack Gleadow (Leicester Mercury Comedian Of The Year), former BBC Radio Leicester presenter, Monica Winfield (2nd in 2019’s LCF “Stand-Up Challenge”!) and more…

Book Tickets

Friday 7 Feb 202019:00 Book Now (online to members 30th Nov 10.00)

4th Avenue Live

4th Avenue Live

Return visit to Concordia by this local group following their hugely successful SOLD OUT show in 2019. Heavily influenced by the great Motown groups of the past as well as harmony groups such as Frankie Valli, The Four Season, The Overtones and The Beach Boys the show is designed to get you off your feet and singing along. Add the live band, showmanship and dance routines, and you are in for an evening of pure pleasure!

Book Tickets

Saturday 8 Feb 202019:30 Book Now

April in Paris

April in Paris

Al and Bet’s relationship is on the rocks. He has recently lost his job, she works in a shoe shop and can only dream of a better life, but things are about to change…. Join Al and Bet in this hilarious romantic adventure by John Godber.

Book Tickets

Saturday 15 Feb 202019:30 Book Now (Online to members 30th November)
Sunday 16 Feb 202019:30 Book Now

Billy

Billy

The musical based on Billy Liar


Billy Fisher, a Walter Mitty fantasist, lives with Mum, Dad and Gran in Stradhoughton and is an undertaker’s clerk – but in his mind he is President of Ambrosia, a film star, a scriptwriter – and anything else glamorous that happens to occur to him! BILLY is a fast-paced brassy, Broadway-style musical, with outstanding songs such as Ambrosia and Some of Us Belong to the Stars which were famously sung by Michael Crawford who starred in the title role at Drury Lane.


A musical based on “Billy Liar” by Keith Waterhouse and Willis Hall

Book by Dick Clement and Ian la Frenais

Music by John Barry

Lyrics by Don Black

This amateur production is presented by arrangement with

Music Theatre International (Europe)

All authorised performance materials are also supplied by MTI Europe

www.mtishows.co.uk

Book Tickets

Monday 17 Feb 202019:30 Book Now
Tuesday 18 Feb 202019:30 Book Now
Wednesday 19 Feb 202019:30 Book Now
Thursday 20 Feb 202019:30 Book Now
Friday 21 Feb 202019:30 Book Now
Saturday 22 Feb 202019:30 Book Now

Lionel - a Tribute to Lionel Richie

Lionel - a Tribute to Lionel Richie

Following his recent appearances with Lionel Richie himself on ITV’s ‘Sunday Night At The Palladium’ and the ‘Graham Norton Show’ for the BBC, Malcolm Pitt delivers a powerhouse and breathtaking performance in this high octane show celebrating the music of Lionel Richie and the Commodores. This award winning five star production also features a stellar line-up of world class musicians including musical director, Jonny Miller from Talon.


‘Dancing On The Ceiling’, ‘Hello’, ‘Three Times A Lady’,

‘Easy’, ‘All Night Long’ and many more

Book Tickets

Sunday 23 Feb 202019:00 Book Now

Tom's Midnight Garden

Tom's Midnight Garden

Tom has always been told it’s impossible to travel back in time, but when the grandfather clock in the hallway chimes thirteen times, Tom is transported to a secret garden from the past. Here he meets Hatty and together these two new friends enjoy fantastic adventures in a magical wonderland.

Book Tickets

Tuesday 3 Mar 202019:30 Book Now (Online to members 18th Jan) (Call Box Office)
Wednesday 4 Mar 202019:30 Book Now (Call Box Office)
Thursday 5 Mar 202019:30 Book Now (Call Box Office)
Friday 6 Mar 202019:30 Book Now (Call Box Office)
Saturday 7 Mar 202019:30 Book Now (online to members 25th Jan) (Call Box Office)

The Shape of Things

The Shape of Things

Mean and marvellous, this Neil LaBute play has more surprises than a case full of Cracker Jack boxes, and every one is neatly tucked away behind a candy coating of romantic comedy. Set in a small university town in the American Midwest, it centres on the lives of four young students who become emotionally and romantically involved with each other.


**contains adult themes and strong language. Not suitable for children**

Book Tickets

Saturday 14 Mar 202019:30 Book Now
Sunday 15 Mar 202019:30 Book Now

Sweeney Todd

Sweeney Todd

Please note – the society recommend parental discretion with a minimum age restriction of 12 years.


A musical thriller

Stephen Sondheim’s iconic musical will bring the dark side of Victorian London to life. When a prisoner returns to town, he promises to wreak vengeance on the men who stole his freedom. And his revenge is a dish best served piping hot ……….

Music and lyrics by STEPHEN SONDHEIM

Book by HUGH WHEELER

From an Adaptation by CHRISTOPHER BOND

Originally Directed on Broadway by HAROLD PRINCE

Orchestrations by JONATHAN TUNICK

Originally produced on Broadway by Richard Barr, Charles Woodward, Robert Fryer, Mary Lea Johnson, Martin Richards in association with Dean and Judy Manos

An amateur production presented by arrangements with Music Theatre International (Europe).

All authorised performance materials supplied by MTI Europe www.mtishows.co.uk

Book Tickets

Monday 16 Mar 202019:30 Book Now
Tuesday 17 Mar 202019:30 Book Now
Wednesday 18 Mar 202019:30 Book Now
Thursday 19 Mar 202019:30 Book Now
Friday 20 Mar 202019:30 Book Now
Saturday 21 Mar 202019:30 Book Now

Sing, Sing, Swing

Sing, Sing, Swing

Known as the finest Big Band Singer in the UK, Matt Ford (BBC Proms, John Wilson Orchestra, BBC Big Band, Syd Lawrence Orchestra) and his band perform the hits of Frank Sinatra, Bobby Darin, Sammy Davis Jnr, Tony Bennett, Michael Bublé, Dean Martin, Matt Monro and many more in this spectacular show.

Book Tickets

Sunday 22 Mar 202019:00 Book Now (members from 18th Jan) (Call Box Office)

Don Giovanni

Don Giovanni

The cautionary and alarming tale of a charming man with no scruples.


From the team that brought you the hit 2019 production of The Marriage of Figaro now comes the Hinckley premiere of Mozart’s darkest comedy.

Book Tickets

Sunday 19 Apr 202014:30 Book Now (online to members 18th Jan) (Call Box Office)
Tuesday 21 Apr 202019:30 Book Now (online to members 18th Jan) (Call Box Office)
Thursday 23 Apr 202019:30 Book Now (Call Box Office)
Saturday 25 Apr 202019:30 Book Now (online to members 180119) (Call Box Office)

Amadeus

Amadeus

In the court of the Austrian Emperor Joseph II, Antonio Salieri is the established composer. Enter the greatest musical genius of all time. Peter Shaffer’s iconic play explores the relationship between court composer, Antonio Salieri, and the divinely gifted young Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart.

Book Tickets

Saturday 9 May 202019:30 Book Now (online members 15th Feb) (Call Box Office)
Sunday 10 May 202019:30 Book Now (Call Box Office)

Calamity Jane

Calamity Jane

A hand clapping, rip roaring show from start to finish. Calamity Jane is an action packed, rip-roaring adventure, featuring many classic songs. Deadwood, Dakota territory, is a typical Wild West town where men are cowboys and women are clean living, wholesome gals. That is apart from Indian Scout Calamity Jane, who is as hard riding, gun tooting and boastful as any man on the prairie.


Adapted by RONAQLD HANMER and PHIL PARK

From the stage play by CHARLES K. FREEMAN after WARNER BROS. film written by JAMES O’HANLON

Lyrics by PAUL FRANCIS WEBSTER

Music by SAMMY FAIN


Amateur production by arrangement with Music Theatre International (Europe)

All authorised performance materials are also supplied by MTI Europe www.mtishows.co.uk

Book Tickets

Tuesday 12 May 202019:30 Book Now (online members 15th Feb) (Call Box Office)
Wednesday 13 May 202019:30 Book Now (Call Box Office)
Thursday 14 May 202019:30 Book Now (online members 15th Feb) (Call Box Office)
Friday 15 May 202019:30 Book Now (Call Box Office)
Saturday 16 May 202019:30 Book Now (online members 15th Feb) (Call Box Office)
Monday 18 May 202019:30 Book Now (Call Box Office)
Tuesday 19 May 202019:30 Book Now (Call Box Office)
Wednesday 20 May 202019:30 Book Now (online members 15th Feb) (Call Box Office)
Thursday 21 May 202019:30 Book Now (online members 15th Feb) (Call Box Office)
Friday 22 May 202019:30 Book Now (online Members 15th Feb) (Call Box Office)
Saturday 23 May 202019:30 Book Now (online members 15th feb) (Call Box Office)

Buddy Holly & Johnny Cash - The concert that never was

Buddy Holly & Johnny Cash - The concert that never was

A Musical spectacular – Buddy Holly and Johnny Cash return to the Concordia in a Rock and Country spectacular. Waylon Jennings recalls his life with two music legends, as Danny Morrison and Mark Benn recreate the roles that wowed theatre audiences in 2007 and 2011 respectively. Featuring the music of the 50’s and 60’s . Oh Boy, Peggy Sue, Ring of Fire, Walk The Line …and many more. Dust off the Bobby socks and rock the night away. Not to be missed

Book Tickets

Monday 8 Jun 202019:30 Book Now (online to memmbers 14th March) (Call Box Office)
Tuesday 9 Jun 202019:30 Book Now (Call Box Office)
Wednesday 10 Jun 202019:30 Book Now (Call Box Office)
Thursday 11 Jun 202019:30 Book Now (Call Box Office)
Friday 12 Jun 202019:30 Book Now (Call Box Office)
Saturday 13 Jun 202019:30 Book Now (Call Box Office)