Menu
Purchase

Journey's End

Journey's End

Horror, humour and humanity in the trenches – R.C. Sherriff’s classic drama, set over the course of four days leading up to a massive German attack on the British trenches in 1918, Journey’s End charts the tension and claustrophobia as the new recruit to the company, Lieutenant Raleigh, discovers that Captain Stanhope, his former childhood friend and hero, has changed almost beyond recognition.

Book Tickets

Tuesday 3 Sep 201919:30 Book Now
Wednesday 4 Sep 201919:30 Book Now
Thursday 5 Sep 201919:30 Book Now
Friday 6 Sep 201919:30 Book Now
Saturday 7 Sep 201919:30 Book Now

An Afternoon with Sunny Ormonde

An Afternoon with Sunny Ormonde

Sunny has been playing the “outrageous and raunchy Lilian Bellamy” in Radio 4’s The Archers for the past 17 years and has become one of the listeners’ most favourite characters! Her antics have kept the nation gripped and entertained. Sunny will fill you in on all the behind the scenes stories about the World’s longest running soap opera- an evening of anecdotes, banter, and favourite pieces from her long and distinguished acting career. You don’t have to be an Archers listener to enjoy this highly entertaining afternoon! There is something for everyone!

Book Tickets

Wednesday 11 Sep 201914:30 Book Now

Journey - Rochelle

Journey - Rochelle

Celebrating 65 years of Rochelle – An evening of dance and entertainment

Book Tickets

Wednesday 18 Sep 201919:30 Book Now
Thursday 19 Sep 201919:30 Book Now
Friday 20 Sep 201919:30 Book Now
Saturday 21 Sep 201914:00 Book Now
Saturday 21 Sep 201919:30 Book Now

The Pajama Game

The Pajama Game

A union strike at a pajama factory generates plenty of steam heat in this toe-tapping, comedic love story. With an energetic score by Richard Adler and Jerry Ross, The Pajama Game is brimming with songs and dances that have become musical theatre standards, including “Steam Heat” and “Hernando’s Hideaway.”

Book by George Abbott and Richard Bissell

Music and Lyrics by Richard Adler and Jerry Ross

Based on the novel 7 1/2 Cents by Richard Bissell

An amateur production presented by arrangement with Music Theatre International (Europe) www.mtishows.co.uk

Book Tickets

Monday 30 Sep 201919:30 Book Now
Tuesday 1 Oct 201919:30 Book Now
Wednesday 2 Oct 201919:30 Book Now
Thursday 3 Oct 201919:30 Book Now
Friday 4 Oct 201919:30 Book Now
Saturday 5 Oct 201919:30 Book Now

The Grand Operetta Hotel

The Grand Operetta Hotel

Join the residents, staff and guests of the Grand Operetta Hotel where everyone – even Barney the bell boy – has a tale to tell and a song to sing.

Book Tickets

Thursday 10 Oct 201919:30 Book Now
Friday 11 Oct 201919:30 Book Now
Saturday 12 Oct 201914:30 Book Now

Blue Stockings

Blue Stockings

Jessica Swale’s debut play is set in Girton College, Cambridge, in 1898, and centres on the campaign to allow female students to graduate. Although established in their own college, attending the male students’ lectures, and doing the same assignments and exams as their male contemporaries – they just weren’t given a degree at the end of it. A moving, comical and eye-opening story of four young women fighting for education and self-determination against the larger backdrop of women’s suffrage.

Book Tickets

Wednesday 23 Oct 201919:30 Book Now
Thursday 24 Oct 201919:30 Book Now
Friday 25 Oct 201919:30 Book Now
Saturday 26 Oct 201919:30 Book Now

5 Lesbians eating a Quiche

5 Lesbians eating a Quiche

It’s 1956 and the Susan B. Anthony Society for the Sisters of Gertrude Stein are having their annual quiche breakfast. Will they be able to keep their cool when Communists threaten their idyllic town? Surprisingly emotional…hysterically funny…and genuinely surprising!

Book Tickets

Saturday 2 Nov 201919:30 Book Now (members only until 17th Aug)
Sunday 3 Nov 201919:30 Book Now (members only until 17th Aug)

Evita

Evita

From a life of poverty to the First Lady of Argentina, Eva Peron was hailed as the spiritual leader of the nation. Seen as the champion of the poor, her ambition, glamour and power made her the world’s first major political celebrity, winning the adoration of the people. With a chart-topping score including Don’t Cry For Me Argentina, Oh What A Circus, You Must Love Me, and Another Suitcase in Another Hall – Tim Rice and Andrew Lloyd Webber’s iconic musical is a classic.

LICENCE DETAILS

Lyrics by Tim Rice, Music by Andrew Lloyd Webber

Originally Directed by Harold Prince

An Amateur production by arrangement with The Musical Company Ltd.

Book Tickets

Tuesday 5 Nov 201919:30 Book Now
Wednesday 6 Nov 201919:30 Book Now
Thursday 7 Nov 201919:30 Book Now
Friday 8 Nov 201919:30 Book Now
Saturday 9 Nov 201919:30 Book Now
Monday 11 Nov 201919:30 Book Now
Tuesday 12 Nov 201919:30 Book Now
Wednesday 13 Nov 201919:30 Book Now
Thursday 14 Nov 201919:30 Book Now
Friday 15 Nov 201919:30 Book Now
Saturday 16 Nov 201919:30 Book Now

Shelby Academy - Entertain you

Shelby Academy - Entertain you

An evening of dance and entertainment by this popular dance academy.

Book Tickets

Wednesday 20 Nov 201919:30 Book Now
Thursday 21 Nov 201919:30 Book Now
Friday 22 Nov 201919:30 Book Now
Saturday 23 Nov 201919:30 Book Now

What I did at School Today

What I did at School Today

A comedy by John Mee


Lloyd George Junior and Infants has had an inspection, and the report’s not good. The scheming head is only concerned with sucking up to anyone who’ll enhance his CV, and the all-female staff are either too disgruntled, too lazy or too naive to care. Then in walks a handsome new supply teacher ………

Book Tickets

Tuesday 3 Dec 201919:30 Book Now (online 19th Oct) (Call Box Office)
Wednesday 4 Dec 201919:30 Book Now (Call Box Office)
Thursday 5 Dec 201919:30 Book Now (Call Box Office)
Friday 6 Dec 201919:30 Book Now (Call Box Office)
Saturday 7 Dec 201919:30 Book Now (online 19th Oct) (Call Box Office)

Quill Christmas Show

Quill Christmas Show

Classic Midlands folk rock band Quill which comprise Joy Strachan-Brain – Lead Vocals; Kate McWilliam – Violin; Matt Worley – Bass Guitar; Lee T Evans – Lead Guitar ; Abby Brant – Keyboards; former Robert Plant drummer Andy Edwards and former “Move”, “ELO” and “Black Sabbath” drummer Bev Bevan on percussion, are back with a great new show.

Get ready for a fabulous night of music, featuring an eclectic mix of Christmas favourites, stylish covers of well-known songs, original numbers and Quill standards. Get ready for a fabulous night of music – including stylised versions of Christmas songs like Fairytale In New York, Rocking Around The Christmas Tree and Happy Christmas. Original new songs such as Grey Goose Call and Elephant in the Room plus quirky interpretations of Blackberry Way, Telephone Line, Changes and Gold Dust Woman. A Quill set takes you on a journey through an unexpectedly wide range of powerful story telling material, with the songs being delivered with imagination and lyrical beauty, all shot through with the presence and ease that only real stage craft can bring.

If you’re not already a fan of Quill, you will be after seeing what promises to be a superb night of entertainment.

Book Tickets

Sunday 8 Dec 201919:00 Book Now (online to members 14th Sept) (Call Box Office)

John Cleveland Band 2019

John Cleveland Band 2019

A fabulous evening by this popular Concert Band

Book Tickets

Thursday 12 Dec 201919:30 Book Now (online 14th sept to members) (Call Box Office)
Friday 13 Dec 201919:30 Book Now (Call Box Office)
Saturday 14 Dec 201919:30 Book Now (Call Box Office)

The Wizard of Oz

The Wizard of Oz

Follow the yellow brick road and discover all the wonders of Oz.

Enjoy Dorothy, the Scarecrow, Tinman, and Lion, (and yes Toto too) as they seek the Wonderful

Wizard to find that there’s no place like home!

The Wizard of Oz is a two act, full – length, ballet adaptation of the iconic tale by L. Frank Baum, told through the magic of classical dance. Set to a classical score which brings the story to life, this production is family friendly and is the perfect way to introduce children to the classical ballet. The production is presented with beautiful backdrops, stunning theatrical sets and costumes evoking the iconic sketches by W.W. Denslow, from the original publication.

Book Tickets

Sunday 15 Dec 201914:00 Book Now (Call Box Office)
Sunday 15 Dec 201919:00 Book Now (Call Box Office)

Aladdin

Aladdin


One of the most popular of all Pantomimes – Aladdin and his Wonderful Lamp, takes you on a madcap journey to ancient China to meet Aladdin and the rest of the Twankey Family. Follow Aladdin’s quest to win the heart of the beautiful Princess Balroubadour – first he needs to find wealth by finding a Magical Lamp! Join the Pantomime Company on a magic carpet ride to a spectacular production for all the family!


PLEASE NOTE – UNFORTUNATELTY CHILDREN UNDER THE AGE OF THREE WILL NOT BE ADMITTED TO THE AUDITORIUM.

Book Tickets

Thursday 9 Jan 202019:30 Book Now (online to members 12th Oct) (Call Box Office)
Friday 10 Jan 202019:30 Book Now (online to members 12th Oct) (Call Box Office)
Saturday 11 Jan 202014:30 Book Now (online to members 12th Oct) (Call Box Office)
Saturday 11 Jan 202019:30 Book Now (online to members 12th Oct) (Call Box Office)
Sunday 12 Jan 202013:00 Book Now (online 12th Oct 2019) (Call Box Office)
Sunday 12 Jan 202017:30 Book Now (online to members 12th Oct ) (Call Box Office)
Wednesday 15 Jan 202019:30 Book Now (Call Box Office)
Thursday 16 Jan 202019:30 Book Now (Call Box Office)
Friday 17 Jan 202019:30 Book Now (Call Box Office)
Saturday 18 Jan 202014:30 Book Now (Call Box Office)
Saturday 18 Jan 202019:30 Book Now (Call Box Office)
Sunday 19 Jan 202013:00 Book Now (Call Box Office)
Sunday 19 Jan 202017:30 Book Now (Call Box Office)
Wednesday 22 Jan 202019:30 Book Now (Call Box Office)
Thursday 23 Jan 202019:30 Book Now (Call Box Office)
Friday 24 Jan 202019:30 Book Now (Call Box Office)
Saturday 25 Jan 202014:30 Book Now (Call Box Office)
Saturday 25 Jan 202019:30 Book Now (Call Box Office)
Sunday 26 Jan 202013:00 Book Now (Call Box Office)
Sunday 26 Jan 202017:30 Book Now (Call Box Office)
Wednesday 29 Jan 202019:30 Book Now (Call Box Office)
Thursday 30 Jan 202019:30 Book Now (Call Box Office)
Friday 31 Jan 202019:30 Book Now (Call Box Office)
Saturday 1 Feb 202014:30 Book Now (Call Box Office)
Saturday 1 Feb 202019:30 Book Now (Call Box Office)

Billy

Billy

The musical based on Billy Liar


Billy Fisher, a Walter Mitty fantasist, lives with Mum, Dad and Gran in Stradhoughton and is an undertaker’s clerk – but in his mind he is President of Ambrosia, a film star, a scriptwriter – and anything else glamorous that happens to occur to him! BILLY is a fast-paced brassy, Broadway-style musical, with outstanding songs such as Ambrosia and Some of Us Belong to the Stars which were famously sung by Michael Crawford who starred in the title role at Drury Lane.


A musical based on “Billy Liar” by Keith Waterhouse and Willis Hall

Book by Dick Clement and Ian la Frenais

Music by John Barry

Lyrics by Don Black

This amateur production is presented by arrangement with

Music Theatre International (Europe)

All authorised performance materials are also supplied by MTI Europe

www.mtishows.co.uk

Book Tickets

Monday 17 Feb 202019:30 Book Now (online 12th Oct to members) (Call Box Office)
Tuesday 18 Feb 202019:30 Book Now (online 12th Oct to members) (Call Box Office)
Wednesday 19 Feb 202019:30 Book Now (Call Box Office)
Thursday 20 Feb 202019:30 Book Now (Call Box Office)
Friday 21 Feb 202019:30 Book Now (online 12th Oct) (Call Box Office)
Saturday 22 Feb 202019:30 Book Now (Call Box Office)

The Shape of Things

The Shape of Things

Mean and marvellous, this Neil LaBute play has more surprises than a case full of Cracker Jack boxes, and every one is neatly tucked away behind a candy coating of romantic comedy. Set in a small university town in the American Midwest, it centres on the lives of four young students who become emotionally and romantically involved with each other.

Book Tickets

Saturday 14 Mar 202019:30 Book Now (Call Box Office)
Sunday 15 Mar 202019:30 Book Now (Call Box Office)

Sweeney Todd

Sweeney Todd

A musical thriller

Stephen Sondheim’s iconic musical will bring the dark side of Victorian London to life. When a prisoner returns to town, he promises to wreak vengeance on the men who stole his freedom. And his revenge is a dish best served piping hot ……….

Music and lyrics by STEPHEN SONDHEIM

Book by HUGH WHEELER

From an Adaptation by CHRISTOPHER BOND

Originally Directed on Broadway by HAROLD PRINCE

Orchestrations by JONATHAN TUNICK

Originally produced on Broadway by Richard Barr, Charles Woodward, Robert Fryer, Mary Lea Johnson, Martin Richards in association with Dean and Judy Manos

An amateur production presented by arrangements with Music Theatre International (Europe).

All authorised performance materials supplied by MTI Europe www.mtishows.co.uk

Book Tickets

Monday 16 Mar 202019:30 Book Now (online 7th December) (Call Box Office)
Tuesday 17 Mar 202019:30 Book Now (online 7th December) (Call Box Office)
Wednesday 18 Mar 202019:30 Book Now (online 7th December) (Call Box Office)
Thursday 19 Mar 202019:30 Book Now (Call Box Office)
Friday 20 Mar 202019:30 Book Now (Call Box Office)
Saturday 21 Mar 202019:30 Book Now (Call Box Office)

Amadeus

Amadeus

In the court of the Austrian Emperor Joseph II, Antonio Salieri is the established composer. Enter the greatest musical genius of all time. Peter Shaffer’s iconic play explores the relationship between court composer, Antonio Salieri, and the divinely gifted young Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart.

Book Tickets

Saturday 9 May 202019:30 Book Now (online members 15th Feb) (Call Box Office)
Sunday 10 May 202019:30 Book Now (Call Box Office)

Calamity Jane

Calamity Jane

A hand clapping, rip roaring show from start to finish. Calamity Jane is an action packed, rip-roaring adventure, featuring many classic songs. Deadwood, Dakota territory, is a typical Wild West town where men are cowboys and women are clean living, wholesome gals. That is apart from Indian Scout Calamity Jane, who is as hard riding, gun tooting and boastful as any man on the prairie.


Adapted by RONAQLD HANMER and PHIL PARK

From the stage play by CHARLES K. FREEMAN after WARNER BROS. film written by JAMES O’HANLON

Lyrics by PAUL FRANCIS WEBSTER

Music by SAMMY FAIN


Amateur production by arrangement with Music Theatre International (Europe)

All authorised performance materials are also supplied by MTI Europe www.mtishows.co.uk

Book Tickets

Tuesday 12 May 202019:30 Book Now (online members 15th Feb) (Call Box Office)
Wednesday 13 May 202019:30 Book Now (Call Box Office)
Thursday 14 May 202019:30 Book Now (online members 15th Feb) (Call Box Office)
Friday 15 May 202019:30 Book Now (Call Box Office)
Saturday 16 May 202019:30 Book Now (online members 15th Feb) (Call Box Office)
Monday 18 May 202019:30 Book Now (Call Box Office)
Tuesday 19 May 202019:30 Book Now (Call Box Office)
Wednesday 20 May 202019:30 Book Now (online members 15th Feb) (Call Box Office)
Thursday 21 May 202019:30 Book Now (online members 15th Feb) (Call Box Office)
Friday 22 May 202019:30 Book Now (online Members 15th Feb) (Call Box Office)
Saturday 23 May 202019:30 Book Now (online members 15th feb) (Call Box Office)