Menu
Purchase

Cinderella (la Cenerentola)

Cinderella (la Cenerentola)

Stanley Opera bring the most romantic story of them all to the Concordia with the Hinckley premiere of Rossini’s gorgeous ‘La Cenerentola’, otherwise known as Cinderella. The perfect show for the whole family.


Performance dates are: Friday 13th April 2018, Tuesday 17th April 2108, Thursday 19th April 2018 and Saturday 21st April 2018


This Opera is sung in English

Book Tickets

Thursday 19 Apr 201819:30 Book Now
Saturday 21 Apr 201819:30 Book Now

To Dance is to Live, To Live is to Dance

To Dance is to Live, To Live is to Dance

Thursday 26th April 2018 - Saturday 28th April 2018 at 7:30 PM

A night of singing, dancing and acting.

Book Tickets

Thursday 26 Apr 201819:30 Book Now
Friday 27 Apr 201819:30 Book Now
Saturday 28 Apr 201819:30 Book Now

Constellations

Constellations

This spellbinding, romantic journey by Nick Payne, British playwrite and screenwriter, begins with a simple encounter between a man and a woman. But what happens next defies the boundaries of the world we think we know—delving into the infinite possibilities of their relationship and raising questions about the difference between choice and destiny.

Book Tickets

Saturday 5 May 201819:30 Book Now
Sunday 6 May 201819:30 Book Now

Anything Goes

Anything Goes

Tuesday 8th May 2018 - Saturday 19th May 2018 at 7:30 PM

Music, dance, laughs, and the age-old tale of Boy Meets Girl– no musical puts it on stage better than ANYTHING GOES! A hilarious shipboard romp, wrapped around one of Cole Porter’s most magical scores, ANYTHING GOES is Delightful, Delicious, and De-Lovely.

Music by CY COLEMAN

Lyrics by MICHAEL STEWART

Book by MARK BRAMBLE

Originally produced on the Broadway Stage by Judy Gordon, Cy Coleman,

Maurice and Lois F. Rosenfeld in association with Irwin Feld and Kenneth Feld

An amateur production by arrangement with MusicScope and Stage Musicals Limited of New York



Ticket Information

Monday to Thursday evenings £11.00; Friday and Saturday £12.00. Concessions of £9.00 on Tuesday and Wednesday 8th and 9th May and Monday and Tuesday 14th and 15th May.


Purchase Tickets

Tickets will be available to purchase online from Saturday 17th February 2018


Book Tickets

Tuesday 8 May 201819:30 Book Now
Wednesday 9 May 201819:30 Book Now
Thursday 10 May 201819:30 Book Now
Friday 11 May 201819:30 Book Now
Saturday 12 May 201819:30 Book Now
Monday 14 May 201819:30 Book Now
Tuesday 15 May 201819:30 Book Now
Wednesday 16 May 201819:30 Book Now
Thursday 17 May 201819:30 Book Now
Friday 18 May 201819:30 Book Now
Saturday 19 May 201819:30 Book Now

Avenue Q

Avenue Q

A fast paced, comedy musical that will have you laughing till it hurts. A hilarious observation of the ups and downs of everyday life told by people and puppets. This popular show is fresh, funny and definitely not for the faint hearted. Recommended Audience – Adults only!


Music and lyrics by Robert Lopez and Jeff Marx

Book by Jeff Whitty

Based on an original concept by Robert Lopez and Jeff Marx

Amateur production presented by arrangement with Music Theatre International (ERurope)

All authorised performance materials are also supplied by MTI Europe

www.mtishows.co.uk

Book Tickets

Monday 4 Jun 201819:30 Book Now (online 17th March)
Tuesday 5 Jun 201819:30 Book Now
Wednesday 6 Jun 201819:30 Book Now
Thursday 7 Jun 201819:30 Book Now
Friday 8 Jun 201819:30 Book Now
Saturday 9 Jun 201819:30 Book Now

The Phantom of the Opera

The Phantom of the Opera

An Amateur Youth Group Production – by arrangement with The Really Useful Group Ltd

Based on the classic novel Le Fantôme de l”Opéra by Gaston Leroux, The Phantom of the Opera tells the story of a masked figure who lurks beneath the catacombs of the Paris Opera House, exercising a reign of terror over all who inhabit it. He falls madly in love with an innocent young soprano, Christine, and devotes himself to creating a new star by nurturing her extraordinary talents and by employing all of the devious methods at his command.

Its sensational score includes Think of Me, Angel of Music, Music of the Night, All I Ask of You, Masquerade and the title song.

Music by Andrew Lloyd Webber

Lyrics by Charles Hart

Additional lyrics by Richard Stilgoe

Book by Richard Stilgoe & Andrew Lloyd Webber

Based on the novel “Le Fantome de ‘l’Opéra” by Gaston Leroux

Originally directed by Harold Prince

Orchestrations by David Cullen & Andrew Lloyd Webber

Original production by Cameron Mackintosh Ltd. and The Really Useful Group Ltd.

Book Tickets

Tuesday 19 Jun 201819:30 Book Now (SOLD OUT) (Sold Out)
Wednesday 20 Jun 201819:30 Book Now (SOLD OUT) (Call Box Office)
Thursday 21 Jun 201819:30 Book Now (SOLD OUT) (Sold Out)
Friday 22 Jun 201819:30 Book Now (SOLD OUT) (Sold Out)
Saturday 23 Jun 201819:30 Book Now (SOLD OUT) (Sold Out)

Stagecoach - Beauty and the Beast Jnr

Stagecoach - Beauty and the Beast Jnr

Sunday 1st July 2018 at 3PM & 6PM

Young performing arts students from Stagecoach Nuneaton to feature in Guinness World Record attempt at Concordia.


Stagecoach Nuneaton invites you to Be Their Guest as they participate in an attempt to set a new Guinness World Record for the largest simultaneous performance of one show.


Celebrating Stagecoach’s 30-year anniversary, the Nuneaton students will join up with schools nationwide and abroad to stage Disney’s BEAUTY AND THE BEAST JUNIOR. Performing simultaneously at 6.00 p.m. GMT on Sunday 1st July 2018, Stagecoach aims to have 200 of its schools taking part, the world record attempt commemorating three decades of its schools sparking children’s creativity through singing, dancing and acting classes.


Upwards of 6,500 children will be involved. There will be two performances one at 3.00 pm. and the record breaking session at 6.00 p.m.


Music by Alan Menken


Lyrics by Howard Ashman and Tim Rice


Book by Linda Woolverton


Disney’s Beauty and the Beast JR. is presented through special arrangement with and all authorized materials are supplied by Music Theatre International, 421 West 54th Street, New York, NY 10019


Further details can be obtained from Steve Bingham, Principal – Nuneaton Stagecoach – 02476678585.

Book Tickets

Sunday 1 Jul 201815:00 Book Now (on sale from 26th March)
Sunday 1 Jul 201818:00 Book Now (On sale from 26th March)

Rent

Rent

This iconic musical, which is loosely based on Puccini’s opera La Bohème, is set in the early 1990s and tells the story of one year in the life of roommates Mark and Roger and their friends, a group of bohemians, all facing the harsh poverty areas of New York City. While a former tragedy has made Roger numb to life, Mark tries to capture it through his attempts to make a film. In the year that follows, the group deals with love, loss, AIDS, and modern day life in one truly powerful story, where the main messages are friendship and loyalty.


This production contains mature subject matter and is therefore not recommended to anyone under the age of 14.


Book, music & lyrics by Jonathan Larson.


Amateur production presented by arrangement with Josef Weinberger Ltd. on behalf of Music Theatre International of New York.

Book Tickets

Tuesday 18 Sep 201819:30 Book Now (online 19th May) (Call Box Office)
Wednesday 19 Sep 201819:30 Book Now (online 19th May) (Call Box Office)
Thursday 20 Sep 201819:30 Book Now (online 19th May) (Call Box Office)
Friday 21 Sep 201819:30 Book Now (online 19th May) (Call Box Office)
Saturday 22 Sep 201819:30 Book Now (online 19th May) (Call Box Office)

Made in Dagenham

Made in Dagenham

Inspired by a true story and based on the hit movie, Made in Dagenham is the uplifting musical comedy about friendship, love and the importance of fighting for what is right.

The inspirational account of 187 women who stitched seat covers for Ford cars in Dagenham and, in 1968, in defiance of their union, struck for equal pay. Funny, touching and timeless, Made in Dagenham shows how ordinary people can do extraordinary things when they stand together.

Book by Richard Bean

Music by David Arnold. Lyrics by Richard Thomas

Based on the Woolley/Karlsen/Number 9 motion picture. Financed by the BBC,BMSFinance, BFI and Lip Syn Productions.

Directed by Nigel Coole, Screenplay by William Ivory

An amateur production presented by arrangement with Music Theatre International (Europe)

Book Tickets

Monday 1 Oct 201819:30 Book Now (online 21st July) (Call Box Office)
Tuesday 2 Oct 201819:30 Book Now (online 21st July) (Call Box Office)
Wednesday 3 Oct 201819:30 Book Now (online 21st July) (Call Box Office)
Thursday 4 Oct 201819:30 Book Now (Call Box Office)
Friday 5 Oct 201819:30 Book Now (Call Box Office)
Saturday 6 Oct 201819:30 Book Now (Call Box Office)

Oklahoma

Oklahoma

The first musical written by the team of composer Richard Rodgers and librettist Oscar Hammerstein II.

Long Description:

Full of classics, from the opening number of ‘Oh, What a Beautiful Mornin’ taking you through a sumptuous and rousing score full of wonderful songs such as ‘The Surrey with The Fringe on Top’, ‘People Will Say We’re in Love’, ‘Many a New Day’, ‘I Can’t Say No’, and the final rousing chorus of ‘Oklahoma!’. As the music soars you will be carried along on the emotional journey of one of the most famous love stories in musical history.

Music by RICHARD RODGERS

Book and Lyrics by OSCAR HAMMERSTEIN 11

Based on the play “Green Grow the Lilacs” by Lynn Riggs

Original Dances by Agnes de Mille

Amateur production by special arrangement with R&H Theatricals Europe – www.rnh.com

Book Tickets

Tuesday 6 Nov 201819:30 Book Now (online 18th Aug) (Call Box Office)
Wednesday 7 Nov 201819:30 Book Now (Call Box Office)
Thursday 8 Nov 201819:30 Book Now (online 18th Aug) (Call Box Office)
Friday 9 Nov 201819:30 Book Now (online 18th Aug) (Call Box Office)
Saturday 10 Nov 201819:30 Book Now (Call Box Office)
Monday 12 Nov 201819:30 Book Now (Call Box Office)
Tuesday 13 Nov 201819:30 Book Now (Call Box Office)
Wednesday 14 Nov 201819:30 Book Now (Call Box Office)
Thursday 15 Nov 201819:30 Book Now (Call Box Office)
Friday 16 Nov 201819:30 Book Now (Call Box Office)
Saturday 17 Nov 201819:30 Book Now (Call Box Office)